Metro Manila

Makati Day

Makati Day, also called Makati Foundation Day and Araw ng Makati, is an annual founding anniversary celebration in Makati City, Metro Manila, Philippines every first of June. The date can be a holiday: special public holiday in 1967 and 1972, as well as special working holiday in 1993. History of Makati City Before colonial period, […]


Mayohan Festival

Mayohan Festival is a cultural and religious festival in the city of Tayabas, Quezon, Philippines every May 15. The fifteenth of May may be a special nonworking holiday in the city by virtue of presidential proclamations (like Proclamation No. 997 signed by President Benigno Aquino III on April 16, 2015). The fest is popular for […]

Misamis Oriental

Lubi-Lubi Festival

Lubi-Lubi Festival is a coconut festival and religious fiesta in the city of Gingoog, Misamis Oriental, Philippines every May 22nd. The date may be declared a special non-working holiday such as Proclamation No. 1145 in 2021. The annual revelry is held at the same time with the feast day of city patroness, Sta. Rita de […]

Agusan del Norte

Balangay Festival

Balangay Festival, also called Balanghai Festival, is the cultural and religious festival in Butuan City, Agusan del Norte, Philippines every May 19. The date may be declared a special non-working holiday (such as Proclamation No. 942 in 2020 and Proclamation No. 190 in 2023.) History of Balangay Festival In 1981, Butuan City held the annual […]


Manunggul Festival

Manunggul Festival is a cultural festival and founding anniversary in Quezon, Palawan, Philippines every May 15. History of Manunggul Festival Manunggul Festival began in 2008. It was organized to coincide with the founding of the municipality of Quezon in 1951, celebrate unity and diversity of its people, and underscore the significance of the town in […]


President Roxas Founding Anniversary

President Roxas Founding Anniversary is observed in the town of President Roxas, Cotabato, Philippines every May 8. The date can be declared a special nonworking day in some years such as Proclamation No. 1249 in 2016. The celebration remembers the creation of the town in 1967. History of President Roxas The municipality was named after […]


Aparri Founding Anniversary

Aparri Founding Anniversary is held in the town of Aparri, Cagayan, Philippines every May 11. The date may be declared special nonworking holiday through issuance from the executive department (such as Proclamation No. 484 in 2018 and Proclamation No. 203 in 2017). The celebration is organized in conjunction with the religious town fiesta in honor […]


Sta. Cruz Day

Sta. Cruz Day, also called Sta. Cruz Founding Anniversary, is an annual commemoration of the creation of the municipality of Sta. Cruz, Marinduque, Philippines every May 3. It is also the feast of the Holy Cruz The date is a special working holiday in the town by virtue of Republic Act No. 11376 signed into […]


Trece Martires City Founding Anniversary

Trece Martires City Founding Anniversary is celebrated in the city of Trece Martires, Cavite, Philippines every May 24. History of Trece Martires City Trece Martires City, formerly known as Quintana, was considered one of the oldest areas located within the borders of Tanza, Cavite. During Spanish colonial era it was one of the territories of […]


Tarlac Founding Anniversary

Tarlac Founding Anniversary is celebrated in the province of Tarlac, Philipines every May 28. It commemorates the formation of Tarlac as an independent province in 1873. Every May 28th is also declared as Araw ng Lalawigang Tarlak (Province of Tarlac Day) by virtue of Proclamation 109 approved by President Joseph Ejercito Estrada on May 10, […]