Negros Oriental

Tanjay City Charter Anniversary

Tanjay City Charter Anniversary is celebrated in the city of Tanjay, Negros Oriental, Philippines every April 1st. The event remembers the cityhood of Tanjay in 2001. The date may be declared a special nonworking holiday, such as Proclamation 932 issued in 2020. It also holds the Tanjay City Children’s Festival every January, annual Sinulog de […]

Nueva Ecija

Pagibang Damara Festival

Pagibang Damara Festival is a cultural, agricultural, and religious festival in the town of San Jose, Nueva Ecija, Philippines every second or third Sunday of April. It is a celebration of thanksgiving for an abundant harvest, and it is also held in time with feast day of St. Joseph, the city’s patron. Pagibang Damara Festival […]


Imbayah Festival

Imbayah Festival, also called Banaue Imbayah Festival, is an annual cultural event in Banaue, Ifugao, Philippines in the last week of April. It is the biggest cultural festival in the province of Ifugao. Imbayah Imbayah is the age-old ceremony and merry-making among Ifugaos that they hold when elevating a person and family to the noble […]


Kadaugan sa Mactan

Kadaugan sa Mactan, translated to Victory in Mactan, is held in Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines every April 27. It is a yearly re-enactment of the Battle of Mactan of 1521, an encounter where local chieftain Lapulapu defeated the Spanish forces and killed Portuguese colonizer Ferdinand Magellan. The result of the battle was the disastrous outcome […]


Aklan Day

Aklan Day is the founding anniversary in the province of Aklan, Philippines every April 25. The date is a special non-working holiday pursuant to Republic Act No. 6722 that was signed by President Corazon Aquino on May 29, 1989. An annual trade fair called PiƱa and Fiber Festival has been simultaneously organized since 1999, and […]


Sakayan Festival

Sakayan Festival, also is traditional boat festival and the Isabela City Cityhood Anniversary celebrated in Isabela City, Basilan, Philippines every April 25. The date might be declared a holiday (such as Proclamation No. 707 in 2019). The city also celebrates the religious fiesta in honor of St. Elizabeth of Portugal every July 8. What is […]

Davao del Sur

Sulop Founding Anniversary

Sulop Founding Anniversary is observed in the municipality of Sulop, Davao del Sur, Philippines every April 24th. The date can be declared a special holiday through presidential proclamations (example, Proclamation No. 472 in 2018). History of Sulop, Davao del Sur Aboriginal groups such as B’laans, Bagobos, and Tagacaolo were the first inhabitants of Sulop. In […]

Metro Manila

Malabon City Founding Anniversary

Malabon City Founding Anniversary is celebrated in Malabon City, Metro Manila, Philippines every May 21. The date can be declared a special holiday (such as Proclamation 1144 signed by President Rodrigo Duterte in 2021). The city also celebrates the Malabon City Charter Anniversary every April 21st. History of Malabon City Malabon’s name comes from bamboo […]

Metro Manila

Malabon City Charter Day

Malabon City Charter Day is celebrated annually in Malabon City, Metro Manila, Philippines every April 21. The date can be a holiday through executive issuance such as Proclamation No. 366 issued by President Benigno Aquino in 2012. In addition, the city celebrates its founding anniversary every May 21. Cityhood of Malabon City In post-war years, […]


Calamba Cityhood Anniversary

Calamba Cityhood Anniversary is celebrated in Calamba City, Laguna, Philippines every April 21. The date can be a holiday through proclamations from the Office of the President (such as Proclamation No. 1335 in 2022). The city also celebrates the birth anniversary of Jose Rizal in Buhayani Festival every June 19. History of Calamba City The […]